Deep dives

Green & Salty
No. 33: The 1970s called... they're disappointed
Welcome back!! Last week’s issue was so well received, so I will definitely continue talking about slow living, in the next issue! Sorry for the wait, I just figured it’d be more memorable if you had to wait for it! :) In the meantime, if you’re new - hi, welcome!! Thanks for reading! - I highly recommend reading…
Read more
Green & Salty
No. 32: Returning to our roots?
Hi again! It’s a new year, which likely means you have set some sort of resolution/goal/alternative. (Reading more, growing this newsletter, adding more sustainable habits, are mine!) Comment below what that consists of for you! :) On the survey results… Thanks so much if you participated! Both are still open, …
Read more
Green & Salty
No. 30: Green & Salty wrapped
Happy [start of] Hanukkah to those that celebrate! Below I’ve created a poll (a Green & Salty wrapped, determined by you) asking what you believe to be the best issue of the year. I had a 5 item limit, so these are the most liked (and some of my personal favorite) issues! They’ll also help me determine what you like reading. If you haven’t read them all…
Read more
Green & Salty
No. 25: Capitalism v. the Environment
Welcome back!! Writing this on my birthday (you know that euphoric high) and wanted to mention I was gifted a podcast mic from my incredible sister (who has written a section below!) so you can expect more episodes soon, that are actually good quality…
Read more
Green & Salty
No. 24: COP27... and Coca-Cola?
Welcome back, and welcome to November! (My favorite month, but I’m biased because it’s my birth month)! Comment below your birth month or zodiac sign if you feel like it…
Read more
Green & Salty
No. 23: The afterlife impact
Welcome new and returning readers! As promised, this is a jam-packed issue! And yes, the first topic below (and this issue’s namesake) was chosen because of its publish date! 😏 Thanks for your participation in last week’s poll, there is a topic below thanks to you! …
Read more
Green & Salty
No. 21: The urgency behind those controversial protests
Hey everyone! We somehow survived all of the controversy of the soup splattering art climate activist drama, so let’s start dive in…
Read more
Green & Salty
No. 17: SoCal won't be the same
Hi everyone, and welcome new subscribers! I know we’re a small operation, but the fact that people keep subscribing really means a lot. <3 ALSO the EPA hasn’t released an updated report on recycling since 2018, as EcoWatch reports… care for an explanation, EPA…
Read more
Green & Salty
No. 15: The climate crisis in Pakistan
First off, I want to take a second to talk about the devastating flooding in Pakistan, and how no one is talking about it. Currently, 1/3 of Pakistan is submerged, and from space, it looks like one big lake. 1,100+ people have died, millions have been displaced, billions have been lost in damages. Their monsoon season - with 10x the downfall - has cause…
Read more
Green & Salty
No. 13: More like traitor joe's?
Welcome back! Two of the topics today both come from podcasts (Inside Trader Joe’s + How to Save a Planet), and Green & Salty is a podcast, too! Thanks for reading Green & Salty! Subscribe for free to receive new posts and support my work…
Read more
Green & Salty
No. 12: Our new climate bill, nuclear energy, + more
First off, thanks and welcome to all of my new subscribers, happy to have you here in the G&S gang, where we try to understand all sides (after all, what do pessimism and optimism make? Balance!) to better understand what’s going on around us (which is a LOT this week…
Read more
Green & Salty
No. 11: Should we even be optimistic?
Welcome back to the land of the ~surviving~, where we try to keep going among climate deniers, the rich (+ their private jets), and our own minds. I hope this issue provides you with a cushion to lean on, a pamphlet to inform you, and a friend to support you! P.S. find the good news at the bottom. …
Read more
Green & Salty
No. 10: I want août of here
I just blinked and it was August! Although I don’t plan for it to be, in a few weeks my life will be hectic again, but I’m hoping I’ll still have time for consistent issues. Anyways, enjoy this informative one for now…
Read more